Michigan Reefers banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
768 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! I'm fairly new to the hobby and I set-up my reef last summer. I have just started getting some coral and I eventually plan to have a really dense reef. I'm already addicted to reefing and plan to hopefully make a bunch of upgrades to my set-up this summer. I've got plenty more pictures and maybe I'll post them in a few days!

Heres some set-up info.
skimmer: Euroreef RS80
sump:30g
fuge:10g
lighting: 2 x 175wt. 10k MH, 2 x 65wt PC atinics.
return pump: mag 9.5
Water movement: 1 maxi jet 1600gph mod (soon to be 2)! and a maxi-jet 900
LR: ~ 150lbs.

Fish:
pair of lyretail anthias
Starry blenny
Mandarin
Royal gramma
pajama cardinal
orange-spotted goby

Enjoy!;)

Attachments

·
Registered
768 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
pics

BTW how do you get the pics to show up in the actual post instead of as thumbnails? Also, sorry about the blurry pics! I had to reduce them a ton in order to post them and I have a ton that look great full-sized! Is there anyone who can help me with these picture posting questions?-confused

·
Registered
45 Posts
first off tanks looking good.

so go get your self an account here http://photobucket.com/ then uploads your pics there, once your pics are uploaded you will see a series of links if offers you to refer people to see your images.

i like to copy the direct link one, then when im making a post here i click the button on the top that say "insert image" when you mouse over it.

delete the http:\\ thats in there when you click the button as that part will already be on the link you copied.

and there you go you posted a nice full size image..

·
Registered
768 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
magnatron said:
first off tanks looking good.

so go get your self an account here http://photobucket.com/ then uploads your pics there, once your pics are uploaded you will see a series of links if offers you to refer people to see your images.