lightfooted crab
two brittle starfish
two small perc clowns (says lfs)
yellow head jawfish
bubble tip nem

not very sure on names of coral sense i'm a noob
pulsing Xenia (not doing very well) :(
and some zoas and no clue on the rest

not bad for an eighteen year olds first attempt at reef keeping :D ?
any tips or suggestions would be very helpful could use alittle help over here lol
(clowns will be moved too larger tank in month or two)

·
Registered
549 Posts
Looks like a good start. How long you been up and running. I'd be careful about the crab, could start eating your fish. Where'd you get your stock?

For help on the coral post your parameters and expaination of your concerns so those that have more experience can provide insight.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Looks like a good start. How long you been up and running. I'd be careful about the crab, could start eating your fish. Where'd you get your stock?

For help on the coral post your parameters and expaination of your concerns so those that have more experience can provide insight.
I'm looking too give away the crab in the next week or two the tank has been running for almost three months I moved the tank with sand and water from the last guy that had it running for over a year he took his rock/coral and livestock out 20 mins before i picked it up so it wasn't down for very long and was never dry. also I have bought most of my stuff from pet supply plus in howell on grandriver sense its 5 mins from my home but I picked up some sand and my yellowhead jawfish from preuss pets in lansing first trip out there and let me say I did NOT want too leave it was amazing loved it great store I won't make the mistake of going there with less then $100 dollars again haha

·
Registered
50 Posts