Michigan Reefers banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
I have been keeping a Nano 12 G for almost 2 years now. I have a problem with a coral rock that i got from local fish store. The vegatation on the rock out growth almost everything i have. It is grow on the back of the wall (black wall) and covered 1/2 of the return in take area. I am looking for a way to fix it. I try to scrap it out and it can't scrap out as a piece and end up spreading little piece around. Any idea/suggestion on how to clean up. Thanks, Ted.

·
Registered
1,417 Posts
Hey Ted! What kind of algae is it? What it is will help to decide a course of action. Don't worry if you don't know the name just post a pretty detailed description of it and someone will identify it and help you with a course of action.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
issue with my 12g Nan0cube

Hi
Above is the image of my tank with a specific type of coral that outgrow the rest. It even growing on the intake at the back of the wall. Can anyone teach me how to handle it.

Thx.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·

Hi,
Please try this image, it is a larger image.

thanks, Ted.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
12g Nano

Hi
I have just posted the image a few minutes ago. Can anyone see it? It is my first time trying to post an image, so bare with me please. The link I post may not work because it s a link to Kodakgallary.com.
If you can see the image, it is the hairy rock that i am very concern about. It spread to other rocks and i try to break one of those rock out and seat it in the middle at the bottom of the tank and not "touching" anything. But rock that is at touching other rocks keep spreading. Also, i can't get rid of those that s at the back wall on the intake area where was flow to the back. I wonder how can i stop them from growing?

Suggestion please.
thanks, Ted.

·
Registered
225 Posts