Michigan Reefers banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,578 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Buddy of mine is looking at glasscages , any info on them at all......

Thanks..

·
Registered
240 Posts
I don't have a review of glasscages but I've been looking at them a lot since
I'm new to the hobby. I also found GREAT reviews on a local company, they're a sponsor here too, many great reviews in the "vendor" section. Check them out at http://www.greatlakesaquariums.com/index.html. I'll definately be getting a tank from them when I'm ready for a large setup. -Steve

·
Registered
52 Posts
I was gonna say the same thing I have a friend that had a 1500gal. built but wishes he would of went to GreatLAkes said it would of cost him a couple grand less then what he had paid after all was said and done due to a LEAK in his tank a month after it was up and going....

·
Registered
748 Posts
Reef Central has some bad reviews on Glass Cages making large tanks- breakage, etc. And some so-so reviews on making smaller cheap acrylic tanks- you get the quality that you pay for- and some people are happy, some unhappy.
I would search Reef Central to see. There might be some good threads about them too- but it always the bad ones that get bumped alot.

·
Registered
3 Posts
this is really off topic of what your discussing but, im new to Michigan Reefers all i need to know is how to post questions/threads think you can lend me a hand.

·
Registered
296 Posts
i went thru glasscages to get my 65g tank which i love its acrylic and very durable, i bought it thru ebay tho on there ebay store shipping wasn't too bad, and it got here pretty quick so i can't complain, they also will drill tank and put in overflows if u want so thats nice, hope that helps
wally

·
Registered
5,334 Posts