Michigan Reefers banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello i'm fairly new to this been interested for over a year now done a lot of reading and watching plenty of online videos I just started my first tank about two-three months ago 12gal jbj nano cube dx I bought it off a guy that had it running for over a year pulled out his live rock and coral/livestock and left me with the water and live sand and the back wall is fully in-crusted in coralline algae now I have 9 pounds of live rock two small percula clowns around 3/4-1inch a small bubble tip anemone(hosted) two turbo snails handful of random smaller snails one sally lightfooted crab 1and1/2 inch and some zoas and pulsing xenia so far the tank has been doing great my crab molted a few nights ago after my last water change I plan on having a larger tank set up too move my clowns too in a few months Just wondering if you think this is overstocked and if not would it be safe too add a small fire fish or yellow headed jawfish and a sexy anemone shrimp

tips are always welcomed :)

-branden

·
Premium Member
2,479 Posts
I dont see any problem with that. Make sure if you get a jawfish you have the correct substrate and random rocks or shells for him to make his burrow.

·
Registered
715 Posts
My only concern is lighting/stability for a nem in a nano cube and the sally lightfoot. If the nem looks healthy more power to you, it can be done just more difficult without a larger tank/strong lighting. I would personally get rid of the sally lightfoot asap. They can get vary big and very nasty. However, take this advice with a grain of salt - I don't fully trust any crab and my idea of a stocked 150g is 6 fish. Your tank - your way... That's the beauty of this hobby!

·
Registered
327 Posts