Michigan Reefers banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
okay so set up my new 5.5gal pico tank its up and running but with no lights I picked up a power compact coralife 10.000k 2x18w/ and two LED wide angle moonlights it came out of a 8gal biocube
I'm new to reef keeping and i'v never build anything like this wondering if anyone could give me some advice or link me to a simler build cause i'm lost

·
Registered
174 Posts
What exactly is going on? You have the ballasts and bulbs and your trying to set them up over tank correct? Do you have any sort of canopy your mounting these to? Any chance you happen to have a volt meter laying around?

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What exactly is going on? You have the ballasts and bulbs and your trying to set them up over tank correct? Do you have any sort of canopy your mounting these to? Any chance you happen to have a volt meter laying around?
you can't see in the photo but nothing is really hooked up to anything yet they just look like it in the photo and no don't have a canopy yet I'm making one with legs to set over the tank but id like to get this all put together

·
Registered
2,194 Posts