Michigan Reefers banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so walked up too my tank a few times tonight and my clownfish was laying on its side on a cluster of zoas this is normaly where he gos when my moonlights turn on but this time he was on his side laying on them and i'v seen it happen twice now and it makes me think hes dead but when i get close to the tank an turn my light on he swims up too the side too greet me I'm new to this so I don't know if this is common or not also he has three little black dots on his tail fin don't know if this just started or I missed them awhile ago or what but ill be keeping an eye on him

·
Registered
2,200 Posts
Is he doing this only when I day lights are off? If so, I wouldn't keep turning the lights on at random times. will cause stress and being this fish is new to your system, not such a good idea. The black dots are interesting, not ICH but, could be another parasite. I would keep a close eye on him and get a really nice, big picture. Upload it to photobuck and then copy and paste the link in the message box here.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Is he doing this only when I day lights are off? If so, I wouldn't keep turning the lights on at random times. will cause stress and being this fish is new to your system, not such a good idea. The black dots are interesting, not ICH but, could be another parasite. I would keep a close eye on him and get a really nice, big picture. Upload it to photobuck and then copy and paste the link in the message box here.
hes only laying there when the moonlights are on but I walked over an turned the day lights on and he went back too normal iv never seen a fish lay like its on a bed very odd too me and will do!

·
Registered
2,200 Posts