Michigan Reefers banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello guy im new to the salt water stuff only been doin this for about 4 months now .well i just bought 2 20g tanks that i will be making a sump out of i was told that i should make a fuge out of it not sure what that is can someone please tell me what all i need to do and witch tank should be the return tank and the intake tank ....

Attachments

·
Registered
414 Posts
Probably need a bit more info - looks like you have baffles in them already.

What are you trying to accomplish?

Are the tanks drilled?

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
the tanks are drilled and connected together . yes there are baffles in them one tank has 2 baffles and the other has three in it . im trying to make the most effective filter that i can..

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i can try they are under the tank as of right now. to get them out of under the tank i have to drain some water and move it away from the wall.

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
sorry i tryed to take a pic it is just way to hard to get a clear pic of it so i made this to show you..

there is a problem that i see , to me it looks like there will not be enough room in the 2 tanks for the water if the power goes off.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,020 Posts
So you have them plumbed into the system already? Im confused. And I agree one big picture will help. Try uploading the pics to photobucket first then copy the image code and post it that way we can see the full size pic.

·
Registered
2,020 Posts
The drawing isnt bad. Put your fuge in the one on the left and your skimmer in the one to the right and every thing else should be good. Are they connected that low in reallity?

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
no it is not hooked up as of yet the last time that i did a water change i went ahead and set them in to see how or even if it would fit.