Michigan Reefers banner
2K views 22 replies 9 participants last post by  DLBerlin 
#1 ·
woohoo im down to 193 lbs (from 210). only 43 more to go. Well ok I started riding my bike again. I still eat whatever the heck I want but I did give up a few things because I really dont need the stuff and it doesnt bother me to be without it. I stopped drinking pop and started drinking more water and gaterade n stuff thats good for you. I also stopped having a bowl of ice cream when I got home from work (I usually get home just before 11pm). Trust me I still eat junk food but it has now become a once in a great while thing. Still havent drank pop in 4 weeks (thats how long ago I started riding my bike). I did notice jumping on the trampoline helps you lose weight too but not as quickly as riding your bike :D . Oh and when I ride my bike I put my youngest son (oldest never wants to go) in the car buggy and pull him around town wherever I go. He loves watching the cars go buy and the scenery. I have been riding about 7-8 miles on my bike. depends on where I go and where I feel like going. Whats funny is even though I only lost 17lbs I cant fit into my shorts anymore. They like fall down half way down my arse. Now I have to go spend $$$ on some smaller pants but I know by time I am done ill be back down to 32's again (currently im at 36's). the thing is when I was in 32's in high school people looked at me and would say "You dont weigh that much you look more like you weigh 100lbs". well back then I had 4% body fat and weight 130lbs (had to work to get that low too as that is what weight I wrestled. Usually I would come in the beginning of the week at 135 and have to lose 3 lbs in one day which really wasnt that hard). Sorry for the long post. Just thought I would point out that I am losing weight by not dieting. Although I still dont eat healthy. Pretty hard to get myself to eat those darn veggies.

See less See more
#3 ·